Consumer Health: Oral Health

This website is a great tool for parents to refer to when looking for more information about taking care of their kids’ teeth, and it also has fun, entertaining 2 minute videos that kids can watch while brushing their teeth. The Children’s Oral Health campaign encourages parents to reduce their children’s risk of oral disease by making sure they're brushing for two minutes, twice a day.

Provides information for adults and children, including fact sheets, guidelines and recommendations on a variety of oral health topics

Bilingual, multimedia outreach initiative, made in partnership with Sam’s Club and MetLife Foundation, leverages the power of the beloved Sesame Street characters to motivate children 2 to 5 years of age, their parents, and their caregivers to care for children’s oral health…early.

Collection of consumer health information created and selected by the National Library of Medicine, provides links to patient handouts as well as patient-education multimedia resources. Some resources are available in multiple languages, including Chinese, Spanish, and Russian.

A service from the American Dental Association. Learn how to take care of your child's teeth! Get advice for parents, fun and educational dental health activities for children, videos and more.

Maintained by the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, the recognized authority on pediatric oral health care. Provides general information on children's dental health and guidance on special dental health issues. Includes a pediatric dentist search; news; parent educational brochures and games for children featuring the "Mouth Monsters".

Dental sleep medicine is an area of dental practice that focuses on the use of oral appliance therapy to treat sleep-disordered breathing, including snoring and obstructive sleep apnea (OSA). Dentists work together with sleep physicians to identify the best treatment for each patient.

Provides information about gum disease, periodontal treatment and procedures and the GUMBLR -your internet home for everything gums.

Provides information for adults and children, including fact sheets, guidelines and recommendations on a variety of oral health topics

Dental care and oral health information from the Academy of General Dentistry. Offers features such as Dental Diary, a tool to track dental care. InfoBites, brief descriptions on dental topics. The Life of a Tooth, a visual timeline of how your teeth and mouth change in every stage of life.

Collection of consumer health information created and selected by the National Library of Medicine, provides links to patient handouts as well as patient-education multimedia resources. Some resources are available in multiple languages, including Chinese, Spanish, and Russian.

A service from the American Dental Association. The patient's guide to dental health. Learn about dental health topics, and preventive oral care

Branch of the National Institute of Health aims to improve the oral, dental, and craniofacial health through research and the distribution of important oral health information. Much of the site is also available in Spanish

Oral Health informational sheets provided on some of the most common issues affecting dental patients of all ages. A service provided by the California Dental Association.